Warrington Local Government Branch

UNISON Warrington Local Government Branch 

 

Contact us

 

If you have a work problem or query, get in touch with your UNISON workplace representative or local Branch Office. Alternatively, you can ring UNISON direct on 0800 085 7857.

 

If you have a membership query, please contact:


Branch Administrator: Shaun Mutch
Email:
x-smutch@warrington.gov.uk

Telephone: 01925 637927

 

All other queries to:


UNISON Warrington LG Branch

Town Hall, Sankey Street

Warrington, WA1 1UH
Email:
unison@warrington.gov.uk
Telephone: 01925 442186/87 

 

Warrington Local Government Branch of UNISON is run by a branch commitee and supported by skilled staff, locally, regionally and nationally.

 

Branch chairperson: Elaine Forrest

Email:  eforrest@warrington.gov.uk

Telephone: 01925 637927


Branch Secretary: Pam Howard

Email: phoward@warrington.gov.uk

Telephone: 01925 442186

Mobile: 07825 844032

 

Branch Secretary: Jason Horan

Email: jhoran@warrington.gov.uk

Telephone: 01925 442187

Mobile: 07816 854018

 

 




 

Workplace Representatives:

 

 

Corporate Services Directorate:

 

Julie Pickles                    -                    jpickles@warrington.gov.uk                 01925 443212

John Carney                    -                    jcarney@warrington.gov.uk                 01925 442282

Candice Evans                        -                            cevans1@warrington.gov.uk                01925 443412

Elaine Forrest                  -                    eforrest@warrington.gov.uk                  01925 442131

 

Families & Wellbeing Directorate: 

 

Lesley Deans                 -                                                                                       01925 821108

Paul Blair                       -                                                                                       01925 755458      

Carol Healey                  -                      chealey@warrington.gov.uk                 01925 444233

Alison Evans                  -                      aevans@warrington.gov.uk                  01925 444168

Paula King                     -                                                                                       01925 263919

Terry Carroll                  -                       tcarroll@warrington.gov.uk                  01925 444067

 

Environment & Transportation Directorate:

 

Mark James                  -                                                                                         01925 443036

Clifford McGrath           -                                                                                          Victoria Park

 

Livewire Warrington:

 

Susan Morris                  -                     smorris1@livewirewarrington.org         01925 723730 


 

Culture Warrington:

 

Vacant


Catalyst Choices:


Jackie Hinchliffe            -                                                                                           01925 235237

 

TORUS


Brian Middlehurst          -                      brian.middlehurst@torus.co.uk                07515191766


Kathryn Marrs               -                       kathryn.marrs@torus.co.uk                                01516352524


Steve Bullough              -                      steve.bullough@torus.co.uk                               07817235551


Sam Hughes                 -                      Samantha.hughes@torusfoundation.org.uk   07718214318




 

Lafarge Tarmac Ltd:

 

Vacant                           -                                              

 

 










Health & Safety Representatives

 

 

Environment & Transportation Directorate:

 

Mark James                    -                                     Woolston Depot                                    01925 443036


Corporate Services Directorate:

 

Victoria Wilcock                    -                            vwilcock@warrington.gov.uk            01925 447817


 

Retired Members Secretary 

 

Albert Hartley                                                                                                           01925 810788


Labour Link Officer 

 

Pam Howard                     -                          phoward@warrington.gov.uk           01925 442186

 

Welfare Officer

 

Vacant

 

 

Education & Training Co-ordinator

 

Vacant


Lifelong Learning Co-ordinator


Vacant

 

Equality Officer


Vacant


Health & Safety Officer

 

Vacant


Membership Officer


Vacant

 

International Officer


Vacant


Communications Officer


Vacant

 

Young Members Officer (must be under 27 years of age for the whole of their term of office)


Sam Hughes               -                  Samantha.hughes@torusfoundation.org.uk        07718214318




 

 





All members of UNISON Warrington Local Government branch can attend branch meetings, vote and stand in branch elections and get involved in our campaigns and activities.

 

We are always looking for people who feel they can contribute to the branch and to helping other members. This could be a regular commitment or just the occasional hour or so. We also provide training courses and support for our reps and officers.  If you feel that you cannot commit to becoming a workplace representative then why not consider becoming a workplace contact.  As a workplace contact you will be sent information throughout the year to pass on to members and to place on notice boards. Contact the branch office if you require more information.

General_Banner.JPGGrey.jpgPink.jpgViolet.jpg